Action Figures!

A post I recently came across by Dr. J basically says that sometimes you have to turn into the action-figure version of yourself in order to make progress, whether it be in your personal life, in your weight loss efforts, or in your job.

This doesn’t mean running heedlessly into dangerous situations or any of those action-hero types of shenanigans, but it definitely does inspire me to respect those who are truly interested and actively involved in the world around them. I’m basically a giant brain with tiny little arms and legs (and a big stomach, natch); all thought and little action, in other words. Time to flex some of those action muscles!

5 Responses

  1. Oooh, I love the concept of action-figure versions of ourselves. I’ve never been able to put a name to what I’m doing in that regard, but that comes offly close.

    Glad to see you flex those muscles! All we need now are some capes. :)

    Thanks so much for this post!

  2. Cammy– now we just need small plastic toy versions of our action selves to market to small children!

  3. Thanks Liz!! I’m sure Rambo is totally in support of your efforts!

  4. Liz – I enjoyed your story. The flexitarian tag was what originally caught my eye. I found a great book earlier this month by Registered Dietitian Dawn Jackson Blatner called The Flexitarian Diet. By following the diet for the past 3 weeks I have lost 7 lbs.! I would highly recommend it. The author also has a really fun website (www.dawnjacksonblatner.com)that I have downloaded several recipes from. I just thought you might be interested. Take care and I am glad I came across your story.

  5. I really enjoyed your story. Thank you!

Comments are closed.

